Getting Nervous

First off, welcome to my blog. This will be a blog dedicated to documenting my time while I study abroad in Scotland. I know, it’s exciting. I am doing this for all of you out there that are interested in either Scotland, myself and how I am doing, as well as if you just like neat photographs. I plan on taking lots of pictures of my exploits, so be sure to stay tuned for that. I think that is enough introduction for now, don’t you? So let’s get started.

 

Time is quickly approaching for when I leave. My flight leaves on January 30, 2013 and I am not sure I am ready yet. Some of you must think I am crazy for not being ready. I mean I do get to go to a foreign country and all, plus who wouldn’t be bouncing off the walls full of excitement and joy? To truthfully answer that, I am not really sure. I guess I could leave it up to my travel anxiety and blame it on that… but is it something more? Maybe it is the fact that I will be completely on my own out there. The first time I won’t be able to hop on the phone and call someone I miss or if I am in need of something. I will be worlds away. Perhaps it is something as trivial as the food. Haggis? I would not touch that stuff with a 10 foot pole. Perhaps I am just worrying too much. I know I am going to have an absolute blast while I am over there and make a ton of new friends, so what do I have to worry about? Actually, while I have been writing this and thinking about it… I have become progressively more excited. So here is to the 30th, may my travel be ever in my favor.

3 thoughts on “Getting Nervous

  1. Cassidy says:

    I’m the first to comment!! HAHA! My dear Andrew. Scotland will be the best experience of your life, even if everything went terribly wrong. Why do you ask? Because you will finally get a chance to discover yourself without the influences of the people you know. It will give you a chance to be on your own, solve decisions on your own, fix problems without the help of parents. As scary as that sounds, I think that is exactly what EVERYONE out there needs (including me). This will be such a fun experience for you. Please step out of your comfort zone, try crazy food, do things you normally wouldn’t do, because this is going to be one of the few chances you get to do something wonderful like this. And plus NO ONE KNOWS YOU OUT THERE, SO BE CRAZY!! I love you and you will do great!!!

  2. Sarah Reinartz says:

    #2 😛
    I’m so happy for you and you know that we’ll have mandatory skype dates, so you’ll never feel alone! I know you’re capable of so much more then you let yourself believe and I also know that this trip will help show you that! I’m sad that you’re going because I will miss you so much and I have this blog under my favorites to stalk you 😉 but I KNOW that you will love it in Scotland and it will be the most memorable time of your life! I love you very much and I hope you make the best of this trip! ❤

  3. Thanks for the informative blog and nice photos,Andy. Sure glad you’re enjoying the trip, as in walking alone in a strange land and soaking it all in. Kind of like turning around in a training plane, looking at the instructor’s empty back seat and realizing its alright…things are going well and I can fly this thing alone. Always, with our love,
    Gramps and Gramma

Leave a Reply

